26/50 – California here I come…

Last day in New Mexico. Itinerary: Pack, drive the two hours or so to Albuquerque, stop for lunch. Maybe one more chance to eat a wonderful molé before I go. Then to the airport. I will do my patriotic part to prevent terrorism by removing my shoes. Strengthened by molé, I will board the plane and we’ll bump into the wind and bounce home to California. We’ll land, preferably in a soft manner. I’ll start breathing again. And then, homeward over terrain that’s as familiar as the back of my hand.

Back tomorrow, friends.

One Response to “26/50 – California here I come…”

  1. Dragon Laugh Says:

    Welcome home!

Leave a Reply

